Auto Logout Enabled Permission
Table of Contents
Auto Logout Enabled is an app permission that logs staff out of the DateCodeGenie app after a set amount of inactivity, requiring staff to log into the app again.
Auto Logout Enabled only displays under Default Permissions, not individual permissions, and time is set by user type, see Set Up Auto Logout Enabled in the Portal
TIPS & TRICKS
Set Auto Logout Enabled permission along with the Always Download Updates on Login setting, forcing staff to log out and requiring the app to download updates when staff logs back in, see Automatically Download Updates on the App.
User type permissions can be changed by Portal Administrators under the Users tab in the portal, or under User Management in Admin Settings, see Manage Permissions.